Search

Andrew Watson heads to Dubai for Asian Le Mans Series opener


ASIAN LE MANS SERIES

ROUNDS 1 & 2 | FEB 11 - 13

  • Dubai Autodrome hosts the opening two rounds of the 2022 Asian Le Mans Series

  • Two four-hour races around the 5.39km circuit take place on Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th February

  • #42 inception racing McLaren 720S GT3: Andrew Watson, Joe Osborne, Nick Moss

  • For live TV Coverage and commentary of qualifying and race sessions, visit the Asian Le Mans Series YouTube channel or The-Race.com

 

“I’m really looking forward to taking on the Asian Le Mans Series. It’s an intense couple of weeks and the perfect way to get the year started. Between Joe, Nick and myself, I think we’ve got a really strong line up and a good car to race with in the McLaren. Everyone at Optimum Motorsport is pushing for success and we can’t wait to get started.”

- Andrew Watson

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE


FRIDAY 11 FEBRUARY

Free Practice 1: 13:30 to 15:00 GST - (09:35 to 11:00 GMT)

Free Practice 2: 18:00 to 19:30 GST - (14:00 to 15:30 GMT)


SATURDAY 12 FEBRUARY

Qualifying (R1): 09:30 to 09:40 GST - (05:30 to 05:40 GMT)

Qualifying (R2): 10:30 to 10:40 GST - (06:30 to 06:40 GMT)

Round 1: 16:30 to 20:30 GST - (12:30 to 16:30 GMT) - Watch Live


SUNDAY 13 FEBRUARY

Round 2: 17:30 to 21:30 GST - (13:30 to 17:30 GMT) - Watch Live