Search

Abu Dhabi hosts Asian Le Mans Series decider for Watson


ASIAN LE MANS SERIES

ROUNDS 3 & 4 | FEB 18 - 20

  • Following a frenetic opening two rounds of the 2022 Asian Le Mans Series, the championship heads to Yas Marina Circuit to conclude the action

  • The 5.554km circuit will play host to two further four-hour endurance events

  • Andrew and the #42 Optimum Motorsport crew enter the weekend fourth in the championship standings with 24 points

  • #42 Optimum Motorsport McLaren 720S GT3: Andrew Watson, Joe Osborne, Nick Moss

  • For live TV Coverage and commentary of qualifying and race sessions, visit the Asian Le Mans Series YouTube channel

 

“We're feeling confident heading to Yas Marina. We narrowly missed the podium last weekend so our goal is to get there this time around. It's a very close fight with those around us and I'm looking forward to an exciting finish to the championship.”

- Andrew Watson

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE


FRIDAY 18 FEBRUARY

Free Practice 1: 10:10 to 11:40 GST - (06:10 to 07:40 GMT)

Free Practice 2: 15:45 to 17:15 GST - (11:45 to 13:15 GMT)


SATURDAY 19 FEBRUARY

Qualifying (R3): 09:35 to 09:50 GST - (05:35 to 05:50 GMT)

Qualifying (R4): 10:30 to 10:55 GST - (06:30 to 06:55 GMT)

Round 3: 14:30 to 18:30 GST - (10:30 to 14:30 GMT) - Watch Live


SUNDAY 20 FEBRUARY

Round 4: 16:30 to 20:30 GST - (14:30 to 16:30 GMT) - Watch Live